dm6: add comment about why we're not supporting non-ext[234] filesystems
authorZygo Blaxell <zblaxell@faye.furryterror.org>
Fri, 14 May 2010 16:39:05 +0000 (12:39 -0400)
committerZygo Blaxell <zblaxell@faye.furryterror.org>
Fri, 14 May 2010 16:43:34 +0000 (12:43 -0400)
dm6

diff --git a/dm6 b/dm6
index 0dcfab5..44dcb91 100755 (executable)
--- a/dm6
+++ b/dm6
@@ -104,6 +104,8 @@ sub prepare_parents {
 }
 
 # ext3 cannot handle more than 32000 links to a file.  Leave some headroom.
+# Arguably this should be configurable, but the losses are miniscule and
+# the coding for option support is not.
 my $link_count_max = 31990;
 
 $/ = "\0";