dm6: don't erase 'd' (digest) progress marks
authorZygo Blaxell <zblaxell@faye.furryterror.org>
Sat, 22 May 2010 16:56:36 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
committerZygo Blaxell <zblaxell@faye.furryterror.org>
Sat, 22 May 2010 16:58:29 +0000 (12:58 -0400)
Digests are expensive, and we want to know how many we are doing.

dm6

diff --git a/dm6 b/dm6
index 670a93c..dcc6663 100755 (executable)
--- a/dm6
+++ b/dm6
@@ -168,7 +168,6 @@ while (<STDIN>) {
                        # Compute digest
                        print STDERR 'd';
                        my $digest = digest($file);
-                       print STDERR "\b";
 
                        # Base64 uses /, we prefer _
                        $digest =~ y:/:_:;