dupemerge
9 years agodm6: verbose output during garbage collection
Zygo Blaxell [Fri, 14 May 2010 16:40:03 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
dm6: verbose output during garbage collection

9 years agodm6: use Base64 encoding for inode numbers
Zygo Blaxell [Fri, 14 May 2010 16:39:36 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
dm6: use Base64 encoding for inode numbers

9 years agodm6: add comment about why we're not supporting non-ext[234] filesystems
Zygo Blaxell [Fri, 14 May 2010 16:39:05 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
dm6: add comment about why we're not supporting non-ext[234] filesystems

9 years agoGo ahead and create the link_dir if it doesn't exist
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:20:32 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Go ahead and create the link_dir if it doesn't exist

9 years agoFold the inode and digest trees into a single structure that shares the non-leaf...
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:13:59 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Fold the inode and digest trees into a single structure that shares the non-leaf directories we create.

9 years agoFix the hardlinking hopefully once and for all
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:07:10 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
Fix the hardlinking hopefully once and for all

9 years agoMake sure we are using the right inode filename
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:53:53 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Make sure we are using the right inode filename

9 years agoFix up the progress reporting so we can see directories being created
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:53:35 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Fix up the progress reporting so we can see directories being created

9 years agoAdd garbage collection at the end of each run.
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:41:30 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
Add garbage collection at the end of each run.

You can trivially invoke the garbage collector by redirecting stdin
to /dev/null.

9 years agoGet the right file linked to the inode directory
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:41:13 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
Get the right file linked to the inode directory

9 years agoparameterize the prefix length and ensure we don't have files with names too short
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:40:49 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
parameterize the prefix length and ensure we don't have files with names too short

9 years agoReplace progress reports with single-character markers
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:40:23 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Replace progress reports with single-character markers

9 years agousage: Add version string
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:38:53 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
usage: Add version string

9 years agodm6: fix duplicate prefix paths
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:09:47 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
dm6: fix duplicate prefix paths

9 years agodm6: finish WIP
Zygo Blaxell [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:07:52 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
dm6: finish WIP

9 years agodm6: WIP, see TODO
root [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 14:33:42 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
dm6: WIP, see TODO

TODO:

- check for existence of hardlink before linking, and link the
other way

- needs a maximum link count to work around ext[234] limits

- should hardlink to lowest inode found, unless link count
limit exceeeded

9 years agoInitial commit
root [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 19:52:04 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Initial commit